Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible under the supervision of the Ontario Farm Products Marketing Commission for the definition of policy direction which the Turkey Farmers of Ontario will take, as well as ensuring the proper operation of the Board in fulfilling its’ mandate. The Directors are also responsible to the producers in Ontario to ensure adequate turkey production, and to the Ontario consumers to ensure adequate supplies of turkey meat. Our province is divided into four districts as set out below. Prior to October 1, each district elects, from amongst themselves, committeemen based on one for every ten producers in the district on August 1 of that year. From the elected committeemen, two directors from districts 1, 2 and 3 and one director from district 4 is elected to hold office for a two year period. The following is a list of the districts along with the number of producers, committeemen, and amount of basic quota in that district as of August 2016.
District #1 – Essex, Kent, Lambton, Middlesex, Elgin and Oxford Counties
Total number of 46 producers & 5 committeemen – 20,453,309 kgs of basic quota.
District #2 – Brant, City of Hamilton, Corporation of Haldimand & Norfolk Counties and Region of Niagara
Total number of 28 producers & 4 committeemen – 11,333,294 kgs of basic quota.
District #3 – Perth, Wellington, Huron Counties and Region of Waterloo
Total number of 71 producers & 7 committeemen – 33,195,772 kgs of basic quota.
District #4 – Remainder of Counties not included in Districts 1, 2 & 3
Total number of 34 producers & 4 committeemen – 11,789,540 kgs of basic quota.


The administrative functions of the Board and the day-to-day operations are performed by the following personnel:
Office Staff
Field Staff